Save the date: 19 – 28 JANUARY 2024
Back to News

Presenters announced for 47th Country Music Awards of Australia – The Toyota Golden Guitar Awards

21 January 2019

The countdown is on to the 47th Country Music Awards of Australia – The Toyota Golden Guitar Awards, and we are thrilled to announce who will be presenting on the night at the Tamworth Regional Entertainment and Conference Centre on Saturday, 26 January 2019.

The assembly of presenters includes 37- time Golden Guitar winning artist Lee Kernaghan, country music favourites, Troy Cassar-Daley, Adam Eckersley & Brooke McClymont, Beccy Cole, Adam Harvey, Sara Storer and legendary INXS keys player and songwriter, Andrew Farriss.

2019 Golden Guitar award finalists Catherine Britt, Fanny Lumsden, Missy Lancaster, Troy Kemp and Jayne Denham will present as well as Jasmine Rae, Aleyce Simmonds, Brad Butcher, Felicity Urquhart, Ashleigh Dallas, Pete Denahy, and Luke O’Shea.

Also presenting are some of the names most synonymous with country music including industry pioneer Chad Morgan OAM, Jean Stafford, Anne Kirkpatrick, Shaza Leigh, and multi-Golden Guitar award winning artists and icons Rex Dallas, Lindsay Butler OAM, Lawrie Minson, and Pixie Jenkins.

Dr Brendan Nelson AO, Director of the Australian War Memorial, returns to the stage at the TRECC for the second year in a row.

Tamworth Country Music Festival co-founder Max Ellis, original country music broadcaster Nick Erby, The Bushwackers front man and CMAA President Dobe Newton, CMAA Chairman Dan Biddle and Vice Chair Natalie Waller will also present awards on the evening.

We are also fortunate to have Toyota’s Wayne Gabriel present the TOYOTA ALBUM OF THE YEAR.

The impressive list of presenters will join award show hosts Adam Brand and Amber Lawrence and red-carpet hosts the ABC’s Anna Moulder and 2018 QANTASLINK NEW TALENT OF THE YEAR winner Brad Butcher.  

It’s not too late to purchase tickets for the awards, with more of the highly sought after gold plus tickets recently released. Visit for all tickets.

The awards will be live streamed via ABC Landline’s Facebook page on Saturday, 26 January 2019, from 7.30 pm with comprehensive coverage to be broadcast on ABC Landline on Sunday 27 January.

The 47th Country Music Awards of Australia – the Toyota Golden Guitar Awards are proudly supported by Toyota, the NSW Government via its tourism and major events agency Destination NSW, APRA AMCOS, Country Music Capital News, QANTAS, Regional Australia Bank, CMC, Sanity, Coca-Cola and the Country Music Association of Australia (CMAA).

The Toyota Golden Guitar Awards are the only industry affiliated country music awards in Australia and the greatest celebration of Australian country music talent.  The awards are the pinnacle event of the Toyota Country Music Festival, Tamworth.

Tamworth Regional Council acknowledges the Gamilaroi/Kamilaroi people, who are the Traditional Custodians of this land. We would like to pay respect to Elders past and present, and extend that respect to other Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples living in and visiting our region.