Save the date: 19 – 28 JANUARY 2024
Back to News

Introducing your red carpet hosts and Awards presenters for the 49th Country Music Awards of Australia

21 January 2021

With only days to go until the 49th Country Music Awards of Australia – The Toyota Golden Guitar Awards, Tamworth Regional Council, and the Country Music Association of Australia Inc are thrilled to announce the red carpet hosts and Awards presenters for the show at the Tamworth Regional Entertainment and Conference Centre this Saturday 23 January 2021.

The star-studded socially distanced red carpet event will kick off from 5:30 pm and wil be hosted by four-time ARIA nominee, CMA Global Artist of the Year and 12-time Golden Guitar Award nominee Jasmine Rae, and 2020 ARIA Nominee and four-time Golden Guitar Award nominee Casey Barnes.  

This year the event is being exclusively live-streamed, and although there will be no crowds in person, Rae and Barnes are sure to make fans feel close to the action through their interviews with the artists and a spontaneous moment or two.  Fans can catch all the action on the Toyota Country Music Festival Facebook page

And the action does not stop there, with an impressive assembly of presenters live on the TRECC stage including Awards nominees Adam Harvey, Allison Forbes, Angus Gill, The Buckleys, Cass Hopetoun, Hurricane Fall, Melody Moko, The McClymonts, Michael Carpenter, The New Graces, Roo Arcus and The Weeping Willows. The list of live Awards presenters is rounded out by special guests including multiple Golden Guitar Award winners Ashleigh Dallas and Felicity Urquhart, 2019 Toyota Star Maker Blake O’Connor, KIX Country Radio's Justin Thomson and legendary music executive Michael Chugg AM.

Joining the event virtually will be global chart-topper Morgan Evans from Nashville, Troy Cassar-Daley and Laurel Edwards will join from their home in Brisbane while Toyota Australia Chief Marketing Officer John Pappas will present the award for Toyota Album of the Year. The Country Music Roll of Renown will be presented by Tamworth Region Mayor Col Murray and Tamworth Country Music Festival co-founder Max Ellis

This stellar list of participants will join the previously announced hosts Andrew Swift and Catherine Britt and performers Amber Lawrence, Aleyce Simmonds, Kirsty Lee Akers and Dianna Corcoran, The Bushwackers, Casey Barnes, Dean Perrett, Fanny Lumsden, Kristy Cox & Tommy Emmanuel, Luke O'Shea, The McClymonts, Melody Moko, Shane Nicholson and Travis Collins.

Chairman of the CMAA, Dan Biddle, says the awards are the pinnacle event in the country music industry. "We are proud of the strength of our industry, and the awards are a time that we can come together to celebrate its success and congratulate those who make it what it is. The quality of the hosts, performers, and presenters taking the stage for the 49th Awards is a testament to the quality of work we are producing, and we are excited to kick off what will hopefully be a year of great country music in Australia." 

The 2021 Toyota Golden Guitar Awards nominees and winners are determined by professional members of the CMAA, which recognises and promotes excellence in Australian Country Music. Formed in 1992, the Country Music Association of Australia represents all aspects of the Australian country music industry.

The ABC is the official broadcast partner of the 2021 Awards show, and fans can tune into ABC's coverage via the live stream from 7.30pm at or the live radio broadcast  A 90-minute edited highlights program will air on ABCTV +iview at 12.30 pm on Sunday 24th January.  

The show will commence at 7:30 pm and will also be live-streamed via  

For more information or to purchase tickets, head to



Tamworth Regional Council acknowledges the Gamilaroi/Kamilaroi people, who are the Traditional Custodians of this land. We would like to pay respect to Elders past and present, and extend that respect to other Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples living in and visiting our region.