14-23 January 2022

Famous hands inducted at 2019 imprinting ceremony

26 January 19

Eight of country music’s brightest stars were inducted into the Country Music Hands of Fame at today’s imprinting ceremony.

Robyn McIntosh, Aleyce Simmonds, Lindsay Waddington, Gina Timms, Ashley Cook and Ross McGregor join some of country music’s biggest names with their hands cemented in history at the Hands of Fame Park.

Also being recognised this year will be Ron Adsett and Rosie Adsett who for almost half a century, have been involved in every aspect of the Australian country music industry and who for some decades were the major country music retailers in Australia.

Established in 1977 by Radio 2TM as a tribute to people who have made a name for themselves in Australian country music, inductees are determined by the Hall of Fame on behalf of Tamworth Regional Council.

Lorraine Pfitzner, Chair of the Hands of Fame Committee said the Hands of Fame tells the story of the industry’s rich history and bright future.

“This year’s inductees are in good company, joining artists including Slim Dusty, Smoky Dawson, The McKean Sisters, Allan Caswell, Shirley Thoms, Keith Urban, Beccy Cole and Lee Kernaghan,” she said.

The Hands of Fame is located in Hands of Fame Park at the corner of Kable Avenue and Brisbane Street.

Held over ten days from 18 until 27 January 2019, the Toyota Country Music Festival, Tamworth is a Festival experience like no other with more than 300,000 visitors expected, 700 artists performing at over 2,800 events across 120 venues.